Yes, My Twin Sister is Hotter Than Me

It wasn’t easy living with a goddess, but she never asked to be treated that way.

Evelyn Martinez
Fearless She Wrote

--

Taken…like…three days ago, I think?
Photo courtesy of me, the author

Note: Permission received from the subject. For a dramatic reading of the piece by the author, click play below.

My twin sister, Alicia, is way hotter than me. I’d like to get that out in the open. After thirty-two years I’m at peace with it.

These days, when people try to be cute and say, “I don’t believe you two are twins. Where’s your birth certificate?”

I answer with a swift, “I don’t have it with me, but ask my mom’s vagina if it remembers us, I’m sure it does.”

Yet, I didn’t always have such an aloof attitude about my sister and me resembling Danny Devito and Arnold Schwarzenegger in Twins. Though Alicia is now the best friend I could ask for before I got to know the girl behind the pretty face, my sister’s good looks caused some issues.

Unaware of her influence

--

--

Evelyn Martinez
Fearless She Wrote

Eviemwrites on Tiktok. Former blackjack dealer. Reader beware — you’re in for a scare!-R.L. Stine.