The Uneventful Sunday

Saira Elizabetti
Feathers and Ink
Published in
1 min readJan 22, 2017

Today is very boring,

It’s dull and uneventful,

I wanted to go exploring,

But now I’m just resentful.

Why does Sunday have to be so bland?

There’s much in this world to do,

If only I had something planned,

I wouldn’t feel so blue.

Tomorrow starts another week,

In which I am unsure,

Something fun I dare to seek,

That will be my cure.

If you are interested in any of my creative writing, please follow my publication Feathers and Ink.

If you are interested in any of my writing on opinions and truth, please follow my publication This Brain of Mine.

Thanks for reading, Saira Elizabetti.

--

--

Saira Elizabetti
Feathers and Ink

A small town Canadian girl with endless thoughts and hopeless dreams.