A cup of coffee should not wake you.

GOKUL A C
featurepreneur
Published in
2 min readDec 5, 2021

Your dreams and goals are there for that duty

It is usual that we get weird thoughts for a few moments after the wake up every morning. But what I got today was something challenging my routine habit.

I always know that caffeine plays a major role in my wake-up routine every morning. Either its smell flowing into my nasals or the thought of having coffee, which is my favorite hot beverage will influence me to get out of my bed at the time I wished.

An event that happened this morning:

As usual, I woke up this morning with the expectation of sipping my coffee. After preparing it and sitting on my couch with the cup, a strange thought strikes my mind without any clue. And the thought was,

Am I too much dependant to this cup of drink?

That hit me hard to think more on that before finishing the drink. Is this a common thing or a strange thing to be considered?

What If Moments:

Photo by NordWood Themes on Unsplash

What if the world bans coffee? Will I become mentally ill after that?

The only thing I came to know after too many thoughts was, I should not let this drink take control over me. Everything starts small, but its long-term effects have a huge impact on the rest of our life.

I won't say don't drink your favorite beverage, but not let it take control over your habits. This applies not only to coffee but also to all other things you love doing.

Thanks to your kind heart for reading!!

Leave your valuable feedback in the comment section.

Short read on Linkedin:

Find me at:

Related article about MINDSET:

--

--