My C.C.P Story!

Ajesh Martin
featurepreneur
Published in
2 min readJan 6, 2022

I’ve just obtained my AWS Cloud Practitioner Certification after spending my past days fully focused on it. I’ll tell you about my experience, the resources I used, and the people who guided me through it.

My experience with the cloud started when I first joined Tactlabs as an intern. At that point in time, I had a very abstract understanding of it. But as an intern, I had the opportunity to work with a slew of AWS services which helped me develop a broader understanding of the AWS Ecosystem. Which in turn gave me the experience and confidence I needed to pass the CCP exam. Ngl, the last few hours before the exam was a bit nerve-wracking. But it all paid off in the end.

A huge thanks to Tactlabs for being my sponsor and for providing me with an environment and a community where I could learn and grow. I am immensely grateful to Raja Sir, my mentor who guided me through my preparation, helped me see the growth points in my development, and helped me kick-start my career.

Some of the resources I used :

A Cloud Guru’s CCP course ( needs an active subscription )

Andrew Brown’s complete video course ( Free )

A few white papers ( boring, ik )

Udemy’s practice tests ( Highly recommended )

Happy coding :)

--

--