“My computer crashed, and took my time and fun with it!”

B HARSHA VARDHAN
featurepreneur
Published in
2 min readJul 26, 2021

Unfortunately……

Photo by Vicky Summer on Unsplash

I was working at Tact Labs as an intern. Since the days are passing, I have installed Linux as a requirement of Tact Labs. Everything is going on track and I got familiar with Ubuntu software and learned many things related to coding.

One fine day...

of course not for me!! My system got crashed due to a software issue and I tried fixing it, but failed and left it idle for 1 hour. When I restarted it was turned on and still, I believe the problem persists. I got some work to be done, then started working on my tasks until my system went on sabbatical. But as expected it did not last for a longer time.

The Natural hard time is that when you try fixing it on your own by watching videos on youtube and viewing solutions, but at the end of the day what was the status? the same laptop, same error. Have you ever faced?

Technical Support?

At my local, computer technicians are with far too little technical knowledge and being aware of it, with small hope I gave my laptop to a service store. He had researched for 1 entire day and asked me to replace the motherboard. Seriously…?? I was shocked!! Since it's a software-related issue and you are concerned about hardware.

Without any second thought, the very next day I went to Hyderabad and where I got my laptop into my hands in normal condition. Thank god!!

Thank you…

TactLabs reimbursed my service charge through their Linux Insurance Program. I really thank them for the insurance provided.

Happy working at Tact Labs…

--

--