My First 3 Week Experience with TactLabs

Aswin Satheesh
featurepreneur
Published in
2 min readMay 15, 2021
Photo by Nick Morrison on Unsplash

“Allow yourself to be a beginner. No one starts off being excellent.”

As a beginner, you possess a higher capacity to absorb new information while adapting to unfamiliar territory than those who are already wading in the waters.

so, what actually is an internship?

An internship is a period of work experience offered by an employer to give students and graduates exposure to the working environment, often within a specific industry, which relates to their field of study.

How did Iget to know about this internship?

I get to know about this internship through my college. I shared my resume with the college and they applied. Ihad two interview sessions and one task to complete. After that, I got selected for this TactLabs internship.

Here is what Iexperienced from the first two weeks :

In our first week, we had few KT sessions(Knowledge transfer), AMA(Ask Me Anything) sessions, Random challenge, Trivia time. All these sessions were really helping me to improve my knowledge. Also every week they are conducting a Netflix spin event it means, the selected participants can use Netflix free for one week.

When I got my first task I had no idea where to start, how to do it but when I completed it, I realized I could do it myself, also I got myself some more knowledge from it.

Every day I am learning a lot of new things from Tactlabs. All the mentors, teammates, and everyone here is helping me a lot.

I am so happy to be a part of this Tactlabs. Also thank you Mr. Raja CSP sir for giving me such an opportunity.

--

--