My Intern Experience at TactLabs

Naveen
featurepreneur
Published in
3 min readFeb 7, 2021

In this article I am going to share the experience of my first Internship as Research Intern at Canadian Company which primarily focusses on Data Science and Machine Learning . After reading this article , you might be like 😕.

You may have heard Full Stack Web Developer, who knows both the frontend and backend technologies and can work on any part of website . Same is the concept with Data Science… Full stack data science means not only doing the data science tasks like cleaning the data and making the model but also end to end deployment of model . Our Team Sainadhakula , Sakthi and me got an Internship Opportunity at Tact Labs . Before and After the Internship there are lot of changes in the way what we are doing

“ Knowledge will bring you the Opportunity to make a Difference “

Journey With TactLabs 👌👌👌

Doing Internship was the good part, but parallelly attending college was tiresome. While working on the various features , I got to implement various AWS resources like EC2 ,S3, CloudFormation, AWS Lambda, etc . I was lucky to be able to work on different projects and learn different aspects of working on a real-life problem. I got the opportunity to learn and understand the industry standard of the coding and problem-solving paradigm. Each day we were different tasks to improve ourselves better . Also, I was exposed to various other things like a Flask , MongoDB , InfluxDB , Docker , Postman , front end, etc, and worked on it to gain practical knowledge.

TactLabs is not just about work . It is also a Gamified Learning Platform

My “Bond” with Code 🤩🤩🤩

I am saying that when we write code, then it’s not like to only write it for sake of solving company’s need. The code looks much worse when it is not written in proper manner(standards) for respective language whether it should be Python , HTML or Javascript. There should be some standard for writing code.

Really, I’d say that Documentation is a good skill that every employee should have that would benefit both to company and future employees.

“ Some experienced people say that I’ve started working at more early age than theirs, but I had said always that it is the curiosity maybe eagerness for me to start learning new things as early as possible. That’s the only reason that I would tell when people ask and obviously age doesn’t matter but enthusiasm does! “

A Moment’s beginning ends in a Moment😊😊😊

There was much to take away from these 3 months , more than 500 hours of working and the learnings were not limited just to an internship or just to TactLabs.

It’s still Day 1 @ TactLabs! :)

All this was possible only because of this Internship and would like to heartfully thank Mr.Raja CSP Raman sir for providing me this wonderful opportunity to mould myself into the way I am today

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! “ THE BEST INTERNSHIP “ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

“ Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending “

Thanks for reading this article . And one more thing Don’t forget to clap so that it will reach out to others .

To get through many interesting articles check out our community :)

--

--

Naveen
featurepreneur

On the way towards exploring new Technologies and knowledge gaining by learning it…😊