3 Huge Publications Have Ended on Medium, This is The Real Reason Why

There can only be one possible explanation

J.J. Pryor
Feedium
Published in
5 min readSep 10, 2021

--

A green background with the text saying “the end”
Photo by Alex on Unsplash

Before you ask, yes, I was too lazy to write ‘The End’ on my computer and screenshot it. So, thanks “Alex” from Unsplash, you’re just slightly less lazier than me.

You know what else I’ve been too lazy to do for the past month? Write for esteemed publications. I got distracted by that silly writing contest and couldn’t get my head out of essay and humor mode.

You know, the two types of writing that some of us enjoy way more than being all serious and shit.

Like writing the kinds of articles that involve actually having to do real research. And no, I don’t mean the type that involves searching your favorite “OBAMA INVENTED DISEASES TO KEEP ME UNEMPLOYED” Facebook group.

I mean the kind of writing that takes time, effort, and crafting, with the hope it can end up in a great publication afterward.

But now that I’m back in the swing of things after seeing my income on here cut by a solid 70% last month, I’m shocked to see I can no longer contribute to three of my favorite pubs!

Gee, thanks, Obama.

Time is a Fleeting Mistress

--

--

J.J. Pryor
Feedium

3.01 Mil reads | Ex-pat | Ex-Head Product | Ex-cuse Me | PB&T creator | Top 100 Writer | jjpryor.substack.com