3 Shocking Medium Myths That Have A Grain Of Truth

About shadowbanning, dancing on Medium’s grave, and earning peanuts.

Kristina God, MBA
Feedium

--

3 Shocking Medium Myths That Have A Grain Of Truth
made in Canva

Medium is changing, and it’s tough to predict what might be next.

There has been a bunch of (justified) speculation about Medium’s meltdown.

Today, I highlight three myths about Medium’s business that I suspect are driving extreme reactions such as “quiet quitting” Medium, throwing in the towel, or sharing very nasty, hysterical, and depressing rants (even from Top Writers).

Myth 1 = You can’t earn any money on Medium anymore.

made in Canva

At the moment, writers are panicking about their drop in earnings and views.

GIPHY

Writers share screenshots with me that show that their views have taken a nose dip. These screenshots definitely show a troubling trend.

However, there are also several writers who see that their views are increasing.

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Feedium

Award-winning marketing manager I Bestselling Substack author I Copywriter⚡Join my Online Writing Club: https://kristinagod.substack.com