Amazon Finally Censored Me — A Huge Blessing in Disguise

Five reasons to quit amazon, support the free word, and make more money

Lucien Lecarme
Feedium

--

Photo by Fa Barboza on Unsplash

When you love the free word, Amazon is not your God.

I learned the hard way and am very grateful for this lesson. I am praying to smaller deities now.

Amazon censors books and thus decided what you can and can’t read. I am tired of governments and giant corporate A-holes dictating what I can and can’t do. Still, it has been a great learning curve for an author like me.

Apart from not liking to co-create a semi-fascist society, there are other feasible reasons why you could consider moving your shop somewhere else.

This blog summarizes five lessons I’ve learned since Amazon closed my shop that can save you a lot of trouble while making more income.

You own the relationship with your clients

This is probably the most crucial downside of Amazon.

When you sell on Amazon, the company owns your hard-achieved customer. You have no clue who the customer is. This is nightmare on Amazon street for every content creator.

You can’t build a long-term relationship with your clients. This is you selling groceries…

--

--

Lucien Lecarme
Feedium

For more truth bombs and weekly medicine to start living a more meaningful life, join the happy family back at my Substack https://lucienlecarme.substack.com