The 50 Best Adult Coloring Books to Relax and Unwind With in 2023

Relax and unwind with these awesome (and hilarious) coloring books for adults!

J.J. Pryor
Feedium

--

Someone coloring in an adult color book
Photo by Customerbox on Unsplash

Sometimes we just need a book to relax and unwind. I’d say over 99% of my reading is usually on interesting topics like psychology, fitness, finance, and politics — but darn, some of those can just feel stressful after a while.

That’s why I started doodling a couple years ago. I found it relaxing, enjoyable, and I have the added benefit of being able to use some of the drawings in my work!

But I still semi-suck at it, so from time to time I absorb as much amazing artwork as I can find. That journey led me to find out coloring books for adults are an actual genre!

And not just any genre, some of the best-selling books on Amazon have literally millions of these adult coloring books sold.

That’s crazy!

But it’s not too surprising why that’s the case.

Do coloring books help with anxiety?

Yes! Psychologists believe the act of coloring (even for adults) can bring a sensation of relaxation and stress relief due to the calm nature of the activity. And the more relaxed we are, the better we’re able to handle…

--

--

J.J. Pryor
Feedium

3.01 Mil reads | Ex-pat | Ex-Head Product | Ex-cuse Me | PB&T creator | Top 100 Writer | jjpryor.substack.com