Medium.com vs Blogging Side Hustles in 2023

A deep dive into blogs, Medium.com, SEO, and making money writing online in 2023

J.J. Pryor
Feedium

--

A person diving into a hole.
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

I’ve been doing the side hustles of both blogging and Medium.com for a while now. It’s been an interesting (and frustrating) journey on both paths. But it has been very rewarding as well.

I’m now getting some income from both streams. I have a few articles placed #1 on Google for their search areas. I’ve also started building a nice following from the different niches I target.

I wrote this guide for the newcomer that doesn’t have time to waste and wants to focus on either making money through blogging (via affiliate marketing, ads, etc) or on Medium.com through their Medium Partner Program.

Let’s get started!

Medium vs blogging in 2020

I try to cover many topics in this article, with the hope of answering any questions for a beginner.

Let’s take a look at the following:

  1. What is needed to make a blog successful in 2020?
  2. How many monthly visits would a successful blog have?
  3. Do you have to have a niche or can you write about many subjects?
  4. Can you make money with blogs…

--

--

J.J. Pryor
Feedium

3.01 Mil reads | Ex-pat | Ex-Head Product | Ex-cuse Me | PB&T creator | Top 100 Writer | jjpryor.substack.com