How to (Legally) Reduce the Medium Tax Withholding to Only 10% In 1 Hour

Without using shady methods, but an excellent alternative created by a tiny, cold European country.

Levi Borba
Feedium
Published in
7 min readApr 25, 2021

--

Image by EU2017EE Estonian Presidency, licensed under CC Wikimedia Commons.

This is a piece of advice that I wished I knew from the beginning. Until September of the last year, I was losing 30% of all my writing income unnecessarily.

The royalties from my books sold at Amazon and my payments from Medium had 30% of the total value kept as US tax withholding.

For me, this sounded utterly unfair. I do not use public services in America. I am not in their stimulus check program. Why should I pay 30% of my hard-earned income to Uncle Sam? Maybe you experience the same issue.

But what If I told you that in one hour, one single hour, you may reduce your tax withhold rate to 10%?

There are 2 ways to do it. Likely, one of them will work for you.

Disclaimer: Nothing written here is tax or legal advice, but based on my own knowledge and experiences and for informational purposes only. Your country may have restrictions not mentioned in this article, like against residents setting up an offshore company, therefore it is up to you to check your local legislation.

1st — If your Country has…

--

--