I Hate It On Medium And I Never Want To Leave

This is for all who are in the middle of “quiet quitting” Medium.

Kristina God, MBA
Feedium

--

I Hate It On Medium And I Never Want To Leave
made in Canva

Okay, first of all, this story isn’t about me.

No worries I don’t hate Medium and I don’t want to stay… ahem… I will stay… but it’s about the elephant in the room:

“Should I stay or should I go?”

Additionally, it’s inspired by my toddler who is in his terrible twos. Sometimes when I hold him in my arms he says “No, mommy” but nestles closer and closer to me.

Am I comparing grown-ups on Medium with a two-year-olds?

Well,…

I’m an avid reader of Linda Caroll’s Substack newsletter which is all about writing (on Medium).

In one of her latest issues she stated:

Michael Thompson, 77K followers. Gone.

Matt Lillywhite, 40K followers, gone.

Jessica Valenti. Jessica Lynn. Ton

Michael Thompson left Medium in April 2022. Check.

Jessica Valenti called it quits in February 2022. Check.

Top Writer Matt Lillywhite is still on Medium

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Feedium

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/