I Just Got the Bonus from Medium!

Maybe I am not blessed but gifted

Aswin
Feedium
4 min readJul 3, 2021

--

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

Note from Author: This picture is what my reaction, when I received unexpected love from medium❤

Hey there, Am Aswin from the other end, entered the writer's world in 2019 and was not active by then. Again made a breakthrough into this world during this pandemic time from last month.

I was awestruck after witnessing all quality benefitting articles up here, that’s when my inner intuition waked up inner artist out!

Boom!

Medium was straight up filled with my thoughtful inspiring articles approximately 23 articles and the 24th is this!

Into my Jungle

Day 1: Joining the medium partner program was like a battle.
Really annoyed when not able to make it into positive, yet somehow joined the program, after reading various articles by writers across the world.
To pat myself, shared how I made it by publishing one!

Day 2:
Addressing our own experiences in a platform so that others may find it useful is an excellent thing
.
I was working Part-time with a company where I learned all about website development & stuff. So shared one to help readers either directly or indirectly.

Day 3: I’m from a beautiful underrated country, India. More accurately, from south India, if even more from Tamilnadu.

The place with so much to boast about, from the Oldest language in the world, Tamil to Wellness, is inhibited in our day-day life.

Searched through Medium to find one big publication, welcoming writers.
A pub illuminated in my eye that they greeted me like a guest by Dr Mehmet Yildiz, the Main editor head of Illumination publication.

and this happened….

Day 4: Expressing one’s view in this judging world is always a hectic task.

Still managed to let out my perception of how women should be treated from my perception. Got back a friendly response from other readers too, which was like “Oh, someone actually connected with my thoughts on women”

Then what?

Cosmic Minds

My basic things to be written about were published. There are voices speaking to us from the day we are born, which is accumulated into our consciousness.

We free it up through our well-flowing art. Be it anything like dance, making films or writing!

I then went through this publication named, “Know Thyself, Heal Thyself”
That’s my so-called the start of my adventurous space ride. Diana C., the editor head of the pub, guided me through and through with my articles and thought-provoking weekly prompts.

From then fortunate to see the popping of green notifications up there wanting to be clicked, responded to by writers around corners.

Will link to my viral/mindful articles down below:

Fast forward — to the end of June month.

23 articles, 1k Reads, 2500 views in 30 days!

to toot one’s own horn made $20, which is quite good for a beginner.
I can sense now, you will be like

“Are you kidding me?, where’s the bonus part?”

that’s not the end of the story.

I was not a member past this 1 month and failed trying it.
Wanted to go pro mode on this platform to just read articles alone despite my writing. A Gem writer suggested I should try to mail medium on this payment issue.

Swoosh…………………………………….!

Medium Bonus Arrived✨

Photo from the Author

Received a mail from yourfriends@medium.com saying,

“it’s an issue with medium going on and have applied 3 month coupon for membership to your account!”

“If you need anything else, please let me know”

What more do I want than this? This may or may not be exciting to a few but has put a wider smile on me for a while.

I read many articles stating Medium is friendly not realized until they surprised me in an hour of submitting my issue.

I understand that many waiting or hoping to get bonuses but this is my type of bonus from lovely Medium

Nevertheless

Photo of the Author

It’s like a gift/reward for writing my ass off, expecting none!

Thanks to fellow writers who appreciated me!
Thanks to the editors who guided me!
Thanks to the universe whispering to me!

Ps: I will throw back 1000x back to show my love to medium and to fellow writers out there!

yours faithfully,

Aswin 🌠

--

--

Aswin
Feedium

Medium Top Writer | Unbiased Guy | Poetry| Self | Society | Spirituality | |Science| Reach out — https://linktr.ee/Aswinp