I Published Every Day for Nearly 50 Days — Why I’m Quitting Now

I’ve noticed a few things about publishing on Medium every day that just don’t make it worth my time.

Kayla Derstein
Feedium

--

Photo by Valeria Ushakova from Pexels

Since October 13th of this year, I’ve been publishing at least one post a day on Medium. Today (which could be day 48 or 49, depending on when this post goes live), I’m breaking off my writing streak.

I could keep going. I could continue writing and publishing something every day, but I feel it would be counterproductive for me to do so.

Here’s why.

Why I’ll No Longer Be Publishing on Medium Every Single Day

I’ve really enjoyed writing here every day. This is the most I’ve ever written, and the best writing routine I’ve ever had. Setting a daily writing and publishing goal for myself has allowed me to:

So, why stop now? Well, there are a few reasons.

Reason №1: I’m spending hours creating…

--

--

Kayla Derstein
Feedium

2x Top Writer. I find ways to be enjoyably productive. Passionate about storytelling, personal development, and getting the most out of everything we do.