My Print On Demand Side Hustle: 2 Months In

Mar Riney
Feedium
Published in
3 min readJul 5, 2022

--

Purchased with commercial rights from https://www.freepik.com/author/bump23 on freepik.com

Print on Demand is a process of creating designs and then partnering with both a printing company and publishing company. Essentially you upload the designs to your publishing company (online sellers such as Etsy or Amazon) and then when someone buys your design the order goes straight to your printing partner who prints and ships the item.

I, as a trained graphic designer, and lover of creepy things. In my quest to pay off $225,000 of debt in one year (read more about that here), I decided to start a shop called MarredPrints on Etsy, using Etsy as my publishing company, and Printful as my fulfillment and printing company.

You can read more about my first month, and set up of the shop here!

And here is how my second month went!

So let’s begin!

In June I uploaded as many pride designs as I could, and then just some funny and creepy…

--

--

Mar Riney
Feedium

Marketing Polymath | Doctoral Student in Data Analytics | MBA | Full Time Freelance SaaS Marketer | Egg Donor | Ginger |