Smedian Closed Its Doors

It’s a bummer. Especially for new writers.

Kristina God, MBA
Feedium

--

When I started my journey on Medium, I took a free email course by Top Writer Tom Kuegler.

In lesson 3 called ‘How to Contribute to Tons of Publications’ he introduced Smedian.

Lesson 3 email; screenshot by Kristina God

In his email, Tom shared that getting published in a bigger publication is an extension of your followers and that you get in front of a much bigger audience.

Made sense. But where to start?

Tom explained, that Smedian as a third-party Medium tool could help you to get featured in the publication of your dreams.

It followed and ranked pubs of all sizes.

In August 2021, when I promoted Smedian in one of my short form posts the platform said there were 1,478 Medium publications that were accepting contributors.

There are 1,478 pubs on Medium; screenshot by Kristina God

Smedian really helped to get published in a big publication

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Feedium

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/