The Results From 30 Articles in 30 Publications in 30 Days Challenge

Did I meet my goals?

Alana Rister, Ph.D.
Feedium

--

Photo by Alejandro Escamilla on Unsplash

I committed to the 30 articles submitted to 30 different publications in 30 days challenge that was proposed by David Majister. I wanted to share the results of the challenge.

Did I Meet My Goals?

The goals I set for the challenge were to complete 30 articles, double my followers to 144, and double my income to $46.

Articles

While I planned to submit 30 articles, I stopped after day 24. My choice to stop the challenge was twofold. Firstly, I was definitely getting burned out. With the start of my podcast and changes occurring in my business, it became difficult to keep up with the stress of the challenge.

The second factor is I lost my interest in writing for the publications I had left. I mainly write for entrepreneurship, education, and personal development. While I tried some new forms of writing, I would spend hours looking for ideas for publications that I hadn’t published in. As a result, the quality of my articles decreased resulting in rejected articles.

The combination of these two things made me decide to stop the challenge and give myself time to recharge. I didn’t think that writing poor articles just to reach…

--

--

Alana Rister, Ph.D.
Feedium

Write about entrepreneurship, marketing, and personal development. Also me: @alanalrister and @scigradcoach https://www.alanarister.com/alana-rister-newsletter