What You Need to Know About “Chosen for Further Distribution” in 3 Minutes

Did it boost my most-read article of the year?

I, Napoleon B.
Feedium

--

What You Need to Know About “Chosen for Further Distribution” in 3 Minutes
Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

My most-read article of the year was published in ILLUMINATION, soon after Medium changed its path to being more relational. If a more relational Medium paved the way for my story to find readers, that may or may not be the case.

This article, “Chosen for Further Distribution and I Know Where to Find It,” has so far earned me $50, and I will breakdown how many readers do you need to achieve that, and you will be surprised it doesn’t take that many readers, paying Medium readers.

The article was never chosen for further distribution, as any mention of Medium in your story will be a Shakesperean task for it to be curated.

3 things you need to know about Medium curation

  1. It doesn’t translate to virality.

I have a few articles chosen for further distribution, and the number of reads feels it was hardly distributed elsewhere…

--

--

I, Napoleon B.
Feedium

We all have good stories to tell, and I choose to write them myself. You can donate to my writing journey here: https://square.link/u/5EZrNONS