“Ask yourself why you are in business” with Rhonda Petit

Kristin Marquet
Fem Founder
Published in
6 min readMay 15, 2022

--

Rhonda Petit is a Sales and Business Peak Performance Coach and the Founder and CEO of 3x5 Coaching, where she works with both corporations and individuals to grow, unleash, and activate more of their true potential and power. Prior to launching her coaching business, Rhonda worked in sales for 35 years with clients at Fortune 500 and Fortune 1000 companies. Her book, The Spirit of Selling: Using Universal Laws for Sales Success, contains actionable insight into the universal laws that govern successful selling.

Can you tell our readers about your background?

I earned a Chemistry/BusinessAdmin dual major bachelor’s degree in college. I have 37 years B2B experience in sales and 25 years in sales management. I also earned my coaching certification in 2017 and started my business full time in 2019. Today I am a Sales Leader/Trainer, Coach, Author & Public Speaker.

What inspired you to start your business?

I’m a change agent. I was drawn into the life science and medical device industry because I wanted to make a positive difference in the human condition. I started my business because I observed corporate culture changing from a place of inclusion where employees’ talents were regarded as assets, to a place where employees were being treated like disposable commodities.

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Fem Founder

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.