Every moment of your day is thinking about your business” with Dr. Keri Ohlrich— Fem Founder™

Kristin Marquet
Fem Founder
Published in
6 min readDec 17, 2020

--

Dr. Keri Ohlrich has led an impressive career as an outcome-focused business executive in her 20+ years working in the HR field. She is the CEO and co-founder of Abbracci Group and the co-author of the book, The Way of the HR Warrior. Dr. Ohlrich has been featured in several HR and business industry articles, interviewed on multiple podcasts, and spoken at numerous events in the United States and internationally.

Can you tell our readers about your background?

I was raised in the suburbs of Chicago and wanted to leave the Midwest for college. I left for Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh and was thrilled to study psychology. I did not think I was going to be in business or Human Resources. After bouncing around a bit and trying to figure out my life and work, I obtained my MS in Global Human Resources from Loyola University Chicago and my MS in International Peace and Conflict Resolution. Upon graduating from American, I needed to get a paying job!

I started in a global HR rotational program at a Fortune 500 company and realized that HR is subversive psychology in action! I was using my skills in peace and conflict resolution and psychology while helping people. I realized that I could help the individual and implement programs…

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Fem Founder

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.