“Set the bar high and work hard to achieve the goals you set for yourself” with Theresa Fowler Pittius

Kristin Marquet
Fem Founder
Published in
5 min readJan 5, 2022

--

Theresa Fowler Pittius is an East Coast-based vocal & acting coach and mentor who specializes in audition/callback prep, self-tapes, college audition prep, career counseling, and artist development in branding/marketing. Her students have been seen on Broadway/tours, film and television series on HBO, NBC, Netflix, FOX, Hulu, and more. She works with performers of all ages from coast to coast on a daily basis, both virtually and in person.

Can you tell our readers about your background?

I started out as a performer myself. Three days after I graduated from The American Musical and Dramatic Academy in NYC, I booked the national Broadway tour of Oliver!, produced by Cameron Mackintosh. I had an incredible experience touring, doing 300 performances of that show, then came back to New York and decided I wanted to get into film. I starred opposite Academy Award Winning actor Martin Landau in a short film, and learned so much in the weeks we filmed together, I decided I wanted to get into producing. I then created and executive produced a national nightlife touring production called the Bar-Top Bandits which ran for 7 years, including a residency in Rockefeller Center, NYC. After getting married I left the nightlife scene and started a digital marketing…

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Fem Founder

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.