“Surround yourself with other entrepreneurs” with Laina Gossman — Fem Founder™

Kristin Marquet
Fem Founder
Published in
5 min readDec 30, 2020

--

Laina Gossman is a young, female inventor and entrepreneur. She is the Founder and CEO of Soul Insole. Soul Insole designs unique, high quality, affordable solutions for foot health. Foot pain can be debilitating & can impede our ability to work & to do the things that we love. The feet support the entire body & Soul Insole helps to provide the most innovative, effective solutions to support the feet and help people get back their quality of life.

Can you tell our readers about your background?

I’ve worked for over 14 years in orthotic design, studied kinesiology & biomechanics. I got my start in a small comfort shoe store in Carmel Valley, apprenticing in orthotic design under a brilliant biomechanist named Michael Kendall. Through my time there and after, people always came to me with their serious foot ailments, oftentimes after exhausting every other resource including doctors, $500 custom orthotics, and surgeries. My designs really worked to get people back on their feet without pain.

What inspired you to start your business?

I wanted to help more people than I could by individually hand-carving orthotics. Getting my designs manufactured would allow me to help people all over the world to tackle their foot problems and improve…

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Fem Founder

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.