Sharing with ‘you’ a random few moments with myself having coffee this morning…

When I or really most anyone these days asks me a question that starts out with “why” I have allowed myself to have my defense mechanisms tend to kick in. WHY WOULD I ALLOW ME TO DOUBT MYSELF, my decisions, etc? That question alone reminds me that there are different components of ourselves that are constantly evolving, growing & experiencing life and then those ‘personalities’ get together and have a conversation. As a person, we are complicated. We don’t come with an instruction book and we don’t necessarily recognize that we are an accumulation of ALL of our experiences throughout the journey of life.

I am working on being kind to myself again. It’s been years since I was consistently good to me. Perhaps you can relate? I hope not. I hope that you remember who you are & what you are capable of.

--

--