Sunday gratitude journal

Dora Dora
FemGems
Published in
3 min readJun 9, 2019

--

FemGems

I’m taking a moment to savor how grateful I am to be on this path. Founding FemGems was a life-changing step.

Being surrounded by female founders is the greatest blessing I can dream of. So much love, support, inspiration, ambition, and self-determination… I completely forgot what it was to be in a toxic environment.

Sure, the path of freedom is marked by as much uncertainty, risk and unknown. And that can be a really heavy weight sometimes. However, when you’re on the right path, you tap into a superpower within you that you had no access to before. That superpower comes from being on the right track. From having found your mission and pursuing it.

And I’m so grateful for that. I’m deeply grateful to be able to connect with my role models and learn from them: how to be laser-focused on my goals; how to become clear on what my priorities are and say ‘No’ to everything that will distract me from them; how to set boundaries and position myself with confidence; how to value every minute of my time, as each minute is a battle to be won; how to ignore everything I don’t want to connect with, that can drag me down or drain me. That’s how you position yourself where you want to be. You put yourself there and you don’t wait for anyone to allow you to be there.

--

--

Dora Dora
FemGems

Founder of FemGems. Passionate about personal development, social impact and female leadership.