Rene Hirsch
Feminine Future
Published in
1 min readMar 17, 2020

--

33. Asherah’s Apartment

Inanna is lying on a large bed, a book in her hands. The door to the bathroom is open.

INANNA

Anyway, you did very well tonight. Well done! It always impresses me to see the passion that inhabits you when you speak about things you believe in.
It sharply contrasts with your wild attitude when you are in society.

Asherah appears in the doorway of the bathroom, with toothpaste at the corner of her mouth.

ASHERAH

I’ve been like this since I’ve known you. I was passionate when I was young, but you showed me how to express my passions intensively.

She returns to the bathroom.

INANNA

In any case, our representatives were enthusiastic about you. A lot of them asked me to organize this kind of meeting more often. They all said you were fantastic.

ASHERAH

Two of them even asked me to go for a drink with them somewhere.

(laughing)

They were openly making a pass at me.

--

--