Bells Of Change Are A-Tollin’

Kiana Kimberly Flores
Femsplain

--

The constancy of change in this fleeting world scares the hell out of me.

IMG_6801

I got so used to being bundled up in the cozy remnants of darkness and, when I refused to let my feelings be buoyed by words, I had my heart broken.

IMG_4562

I lurked in darkness even more.

IMG_6805

With the coming of the new year, hope gleams eternal for all of us.

IMG_6800
rookie (2)

I’ve learned that brokenness contributes to my evolution and that no amount of sorrow can hinder growth.

IMG_6799
IMG_0376

Hearing laughter and chatter, seeing smiles and people holding hands… I am renewed. The long gone sense of sweetness in the world’s air is once again rebirthed by these simple, mundane gestures.

IMG_6830
IMG_4630

Here’s to expansive goals.

Here’s to contagious victories.

Here’s to never holding back.

Here’s to more holding hands and eye-to-eyes.

Here’s to friendly back-and-forths.

IMG_6804
IMG_6802

Here’s to a bright, glittery 2015.

Cheers to change.

--

--