This tool was provided by Aloe

How Google Helped Me Walk Away From An Abusive Relationship

Charlene Haparimwi
Femsplain

--

Cover photo courtesy of JadeAfrican.com

With a little help from Google, I was able to start over.

I decided to start my love life over a year ago when I suspected things with my first serious boyfriend in college were not just normal, fixable problems but actual emotional abuse that needed to end immediately.

Search: Presents to get my first boyfriend!

Search: Is it okay that I only had my first relationship in college?

Search: Is it okay that he doesn’t go to college?

Search: What does kissing feel like?

Search: Great conversation starters in a new relationship.

Search: I haven’t seen my friends in two months.

Search: Is it normal to spend every waking moment together?

Search: How much is too much school to miss before I lose my scholarship?

Search: Why are we fighting all the time?

Search: Why isn’t this fun anymore?

Search: Honeymoon phase.

Search: 50 percent of marriages end in divorce.

Search: Online dating — does it last?

Search: How to put the spark back into the relationship.

Search: Why doesn’t he make time for date nights?

Search: Why doesn’t he make time for me?

Search: He doesn’t listen to me when I say he hurt my feelings.

Search: Is it normal if he threatens to hurt himself if I leave?

Search: Emotional abuse.

Search: Gaslighting.

Search: Do I deserve this?

Search: Why won’t my boyfriend hang out with my friends?

Search: Why won’t my boyfriend say he loves me in front of other people?

Search: Am I the abuser?

Search: Am I asking too much of him?

Search: How to be a better girlfriend.

Search: How to compromise.

Search: How to sacrifice.

Search: If he had to convince and persuade me, was that still consent?

Search: Is being tired a valid excuse?

Search: Am I a bad feminist?

Search: My white boyfriend said something racist to me.

Search: Am I too sensitive?

Search: Why can’t I take a joke?

Search: Are all artist types pretentious?

Search: My depression is coming back.

Search: I can’t stop feeling angry.

Search: How to get out of bed.

Search: I can’t stop crying.

Search: How do I fix this?

Search: I need to fix this.

Search: Should I break up with him?

Search: Good reasons to break up with him.

Search: How do you break up with someone you still love?

Search: What is true love?

Search: Am I happy?

Search: Who am I?

Search: Will I find love again?

Eight months later

Search: How to make sure you’re over a past relationship.

Search: How to tell a boy you like him.

Search: Good first date restaurants in Chicago.

Search: Conversation pieces for first dates.

Search: Football lingo 101.

Search: Funny “Star Wars” puns.

Search: What to wear on a first date.

Search: How long to wait before texting him after a successful first date.

Search: He texted first — what do I say next?

Search: How to ask him out.

Search: Ways to show your new boyfriend that you appreciate him.

Search: How do I tell him I love him?

Search: Meeting his parents for the first time.

Search: Anniversary gift ideas.

Search: Could I find a more perfect person for me?

Zero results found.

--

--

Charlene Haparimwi
Femsplain

Women's rights, food and nutrition, fashion/beauty & positive vibes. Twitter & Instagram @queencharlene95 🦄charlenehaparimwi.contently.com