A selection of photos taken with the Nikon 28mm f/1.8G

Fenison Photo
Fenison Photo
Published in
5 min readAug 27, 2014

--

My Nikon 28mm f/1.8G had been one of my favorite lenses, perhaps even my very favorite, since I first purchased it a couple years ago. I’ve used it to capture the life of my growing family. It helped document thousands of memories in my life.

It might surprise you, then, to learn I haven’t used it in the past six months. Not even once.

Why? The Sigma 35mm f/1.4 ART. It’s a focal length I’m slightly more comfortable in and the Sigma is just amazingly sharp! I purchased the Sigma 35mm six months ago and it’s been stuck on my D800 ever since.

But this isn’t a story about the Sigma. This is a story about the Nikon 28mm, and a reluctant offer of sale. It turns out I simply don’t need two sharp wide-angle lenses. Carrying around a 28mm and a 35mm just doesn’t make sense.

So, my Nikon 28mm f/1.8 G is for sale. Contact me if you’re interested.

Before I let this special lens go, here’s a selection of some of the images it captured over the past couple years.

Did I mention the 28mm is ideal for capturing everyday life? It is! After my son Charlie was born, I shot about 2,000 images per month capturing his growth and how our lives changed. Most of the photos in this collection are of Charlie, my wife Nicole and our lives.

Photos of everyday life are a given for this lens, but it’s also perfectly suited for landscapes.

And vacations to tropical destinations.

And event photography.

And architecture.

And portrait sessions of expectant mothers and their husbands.

And even newborn photography.

Now, back to everyday life photos.

There you have it. A collection of photos with this stellar lens. Again, it’s for sale: super clean condition, no scratches, cared for, all that jazz. Contact me (Chris) if you’re interested in acquiring it.

--

--

Fenison Photo
Fenison Photo

Newborn, lifestyle and fine-art photographer based in the Pacific Northwest. View portfolio at fenisonphoto.com