Ascending Life

John Silkey
Feral Parakeets
Published in
1 min readMay 11, 2018

I am riven with quantum fires.

Acceptance, rebirth, meeting the world,

meeting myself.

/

Mother is emptiness

full of painted landscapes

conceived;

my mind click-whirr interprets,

heart aches unknowing,

breaks open spilling light,

distant knowledge residing

in ravines calling me home:

/

“Cry for your beloved world,

this life is yours,

you share it with me,

our tears sing of love,

bleed joy,

for all this

we have created together.”

/

She comforts me,

bringing no ease,

no light to darkness.

/

“Look not and think, ‘nothing,’

hear my voice,

know you are beautiful disquietude

filled of bells guiding you back.”

/

In desolation

I find Serenity,

her smile, my sonrisa.

I am here, and not here,

living, and dying,

real, and mirage.

/

The fading light

does not scare me anymore.

--

--