Welcome to Fever Dream!

rachelle
fever-dream
Published in
2 min readJun 5, 2020

--

The 2000s called, they want their trends back…

Photo by Okan Younesi on Unsplash

Hey! It’s your editor Rachelle and you’re reading my new publication fever dream: a publication all about the ups and downs about growing up in the 2000s.

Sometimes, we forget that before tik tok, Tinder, and whipped coffee, we had things like Kik, Ask.fm, and the Harlem Shake. Our job here at fever dream is to bring you back and help you unlock those memories you probably stored away deep in your brain.

We are so excited to dive into this project and reminisce about the good old days when our biggest worry was buying rare “Silly Bandz” or choosing which color skater skirt to wear. There are a lot of topics to explore ranging from slang terms to fashion statements to games and technologies. This is a true homage to our Gen Z/Millennial cusp childhoods.

You guys are probably all wondering who I am so here’s a little bit about me!

  • My name is Rachelle. I’m a rising sophomore at Rutgers University studying Computer Science and Statistics. Outside of the classroom, I love to rock climb, listen to music, play Pokemon, and explore new cities to hunt down the best food!

I’m so excited to have you guys on this journey with me and my amazing writers.

Get ready to cringe and experience nostalgia as we explore the fever dream.

Keep Dreaming,

Rachelle

Want to write for Fever Dream or just have a cool topic you want us to write about? Email me at rachelleycha@gmail.com!!

--

--

rachelle
fever-dream

she/her || croc advocate, mediocre coder, writer of sorts