Along the River

Glenn Gameson-Burrows
Ffoton
Published in
3 min readJan 5, 2017

‘Along the River’

I completed the first stage of my previous photo series “Magpie” in April 2016 which was exhibited in August of that year.

Finding inspiration for a new photo series has been difficult as times. “Magpie” was a subject close to my heart and this time around I wanted to compile a set of photographs that involved my first love, Landscape photography.

River Usk, The Bryn. Abergavenny.

When I first picked up a camera (just over 3 years ago) I walked for miles along the River Usk taking photographs, feeling frustrated by my lack of understanding of photography, but never feeling the need to quit just the need to learn. I continued to walk along the Usk Valley Walk over the next 6 months until eventually I photographed a sunrise on the River and two days later I sold my first print.

River Usk, The Bryn. Abergavenny.

Three months back I started walking along the River again and realised that it’s very special area for me. It gave me confidence in photography, it gave me an escape when things were tough and it showed me how beautiful Wales is. I’m originally from Blackwood where we have nothing close to the beauty of Abergavenny or the River Usk.

River Usk, Near Usk Town.

Its when walking the River Usk again that I decided to compile a photo series titled “Along the River” I will be following the River Usk from Brecon-Newport and photographing what interests me, not just the River but the area around it and hopefully putting my own style to a series that is so special to me.

Banks of the River Usk, Penpergwym.

Glenn Gb

www.glenngbphotography.co.uk

Facebook-Glenn Gb Photography

Twitter-_Ggb12

River Usk Tree, Usk Valley Walk.
Banks of River Usk, Near Usk Town.
Along the Usk Valley Walk, Near Llanellen.
River Usk, The Bryn. Abergavenny.
River Usk, Near Steel House Cafe.
River Usk, Near Raglan/Abergavenny.

--

--