Fiction Shorts/Random Word Drabble 93

A Fall From Grace

Not your garden variety trial

John Hansen PAL
Fiction Shorts
Published in
2 min readApr 3, 2024

--

Random word drabble 93: “variety”

A court trial being held in a garden setting — flowers in foreground
Created by Author using Gencraft AI

This had not been your everyday garden variety trial. It had certainly been eventful, and I was glad it was finally over so my life could return to normal.

It was satisfying watching the famous, or now, ‘infamous,’ chef being led away to be placed in custody. What a fall from grace.

I approached Graham and shook his hand after my attorney informed me he had presented the CCTV tape as evidence. “Thank you, my friend, that tape seems to have been the clincher.”

“All good, Jack, it seems you have friends in high places,” he replied with a grin.

2024 © John Hansen: All rights reserved.
Australian writer

“Each day, I post a word for the following day. Your challenge is to write a drabble (a story of exactly 100 words) in which the day’s random word features.”

Nancy Oglesby

--

--

John Hansen PAL
Fiction Shorts

Freelancer, poet, and short fiction writer, who loves experimenting with different styles and genres. Writing is in my soul and it won't leave!