Drabble Challenge

Baby Blues and Mummy Hots

Nanya Sands
Fiction Shorts
Published in
2 min read5 days ago

--

Photo by Isaac Quesada on Unsplash

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my drabble. If you’re new here, a drabble is a story of 100 words. Take time to read, highlight, and share your thoughts in the comments. Enjoy!

Today’s random word: Selected

Setup: “You can do anything, anywhere, anytime ever, but only for five minutes”

“She’s asleep,” Benny sighs, closing the nursery door behind him.

“Come here, baby,” Eliza says from the couch.

Benny yawns into her embrace. “Thank you. We might have all but five sane minutes.”

“I know a couple of things we could do,” she purrs.

“You don’t mean that.”

“C’mon. I’ve missed you.”

“Sure. Let’s do it your way then.”

“Hide and seek?” She squeals. “Ooh. I love the game you selected.”

“I’ll count. You hide.”

“Come get me, tiger...rawr,” she whispers, sprinting away.

“1…2…”

When the bedroom door shuts, Benny slides into the closet for five minutes of uninterrupted sleep.

Nanya Sands © 2024. All rights reserved.

Julia A. Keirns Drabble is a relatable tale of ‘I wish it hadn’t happened’

Read my drabbles here;

Drabbles

9 stories

Join the Drabble Challenge led by Nancy Oglesby at Fiction Shorts

--

--

Nanya Sands
Fiction Shorts

Travel is my jam, stories are the wheels. Digital nomad leaving joyful footprints everywhere.