MICROFICTION|DRABBLE |DAY 164OF 366| JUNE12th

Beer Parlor Ministers

A drabble about failures

OBA.T.K
Fiction Shorts

--

The random word is ALMOST

Photo by Soliman Cifuentes on Unsplash

Please enjoy my one hundred words drabble for at least 30 seconds so Medium knows you’ve been here. Claps, highlights, and comments will help me earn. I would do the same for you.

“I was there when they started Zenith Bank,” Chima belched.

“I was the one MTN met first when they came to Nigeria,” Adeolu responded as he dug a toothpick into a peppered meat.

“I almost became the country director for Chevron, but I got married to that fool,” Awashima, the only female, added.

“If I had begun farming in my twenties, I would have been rich,” Yinusa chipped in.

“When you all finish, ensure you remember to pay your bills,” the waiter yelled. She glared at their skins, shriveled by age and regrets, and vowed to do better than them.

Would you like to join in? Join us in Fiction Shorts!

Here are the rules and guidelines!

--

--