Being the Good Guy

And all the fun you have

Jennifer Morrison
Fiction Shorts
2 min read2 days ago

--

Today’s random word is alcohol and the twist is to base the drabble on a picture of four colored dice.

Engin Akyurt on Unsplash
https://unsplash.com/@enginakyurt

Well, hello there! Thanks for coming to enjoy my story. You’re encouraged to stay over 30 seconds so that we know you’ve stopped by. If you like what I’ve written, great! Throw out some claps, highlights, and a comment before you go. I really appreciate you- thank you.

Chris didn’t believe in luck. He was raised a hard worker and knew that putting your best foot forward always yielded good results.

Looking in the mirror, he smiled sheepishly. It was his buddy’s wedding. He shouldn’t be considering finding a girlfriend.

Nevertheless, he rolled the 4 dice which used to belong to his Dad. You never knew…

3 hours into the after-party, Chris was sorry he had even come. A pretty young lady, laden with alcohol, had thrown up twice, tried to have sex with him, and asked him to marry her. He didn’t even know her name!

Ever curious about creating drabbles? Grab all the info you need by clicking the link below!

If you enjoy what I write and would like to keep my proverbial pen scribbling, please consider buying me a cup of coffee ☕ Thank you!

--

--

Jennifer Morrison
Fiction Shorts

I am a whirlwind who changes daily, but I always have a pen in my hand!