Bright Future

Into the city

Jennifer Morrison
Fiction Shorts

--

The random word for today is model, and the twist is that this is a 150 drabble!

Laura Chouette on Unsplash
https://unsplash.com/@laurachouette

Thanks for coming to enjoy my story. You’re encouraged to stay over 30 seconds so that we know you’ve stopped by. If you like what I’ve written, great! Throw out some claps, highlights, and a comment before you go. I really appreciate you- thank you.

They stood atop the hill and gazed out over the city. It appeared that as the sun began to go down, the city was coming to life.

“Please don’t cry,” Jim said, still staring at the far-away buildings, wondering what they held inside.

“I… I’m sorry.” Bonnie dried her eyes as best she could with her sleeve. She turned to look behind at the way they had come, along the long paths through the longer woods. She missed her home already.

Jim glanced at her, moving a hair from her cheek.

“This is it, Bonnie. The opportunity of a lifetime. Don’t you go getting no second thoughts on me now, you hear?”

Bonnie nodded.

“Good girl! By tomorrow, we’ll start raking in the dough with you being my pretty model!”

They began walking again. Bonnie didn’t know how to tell this stranger she’d wet herself, and she needed teddy.

--

--

Jennifer Morrison
Fiction Shorts

I am a whirlwind who changes daily, but I always have a pen in my hand!