Chirps and Chaos

A comedy of household havoc

Jessica Morgan
Fiction Shorts

--

The random word for day 173 is married and the twist is to start the story with “if that damned bird would just shut up…”

Photo credit to Author using AI

“If that damned bird would just shut up I could hear what my husband is complaining about THIS time. Usually, it’s because he misplaced the TV remote, his glasses…”

…or his toupee.

Glu eet, glu eet, glu eet! The bird sings.

“Married for 42 years and this is what I deal with every day…”

Glu eet! Glu eet!

“Think it’s time for a change...”

Glu eet! Glu eet! Glu eet!

“If only I could come up with a solution…”

Glu eet!

“Eureka! That’s it! When he wakes up from his afternoon nap, he’ll thank me. Or he’ll never forgive me.”

Thanks for reading! If you like these quick little 100 word stories called Drabbles, check out the many others from myself and my friends Harry Hogg, Lynn L. Alexander, Randy Pulley, Nancy Oglesby, Karen Schwartz, Michael Rhodes, Julia A. Keirns, Maria Rattray, Paula Shablo, Emma Vincent, Stephen Dalton, CJ Coop, Nancy S Rust, Rick Allen, Izzibella Beau, Jonny Masters, John Hansen, Diane Beardow, Anthea Jones, Denée King, Brenda Arledge, DR Rawson — The

--

--

Jessica Morgan
Fiction Shorts

Eclectic writer, truth seeker, healer, cat mom, imperfectionist. My goal is to make you laugh, cry, or cry with laughter, as long as I don't bore you to tears.