Circle Dance of Love and Hate

A story

Miyabi's Movie Diary
Fiction Shorts

--

Random Word Drabble Day 193: Propose

Image from Pixabay

You give me life again and again.

I died in a traffic accident seven years ago.

I was kept alive by the power of science.

You spat at the heavens to bring me back to life.

I should go to heaven.

I’ve jumped off the rooftop, I’ve hanged myself, I’ve taken poison.

And yet you breathe life into my corpse and you kiss me.

“I will love you until death do us part.”

You whisper words of love and propose to me.

“I love you.”

The next time I come back to life, I will go to heaven with you.

Thank you for reading. I am joining the “challenge”. I appreciate the opportunity to create a story through a variety of word challenges.

--

--

Miyabi's Movie Diary
Fiction Shorts

I am a movie, drama and game geek. I create cinematic stories. Thank you for reading.