A 100 Word Love Story

A daily drabble challenge

Yana Bostongirl
Fiction Shorts

--

Random word: Fill

I feel like I deserve an award for my patience towards my family members.

However, there’s one thing that makes me behave like a kid on Christmas morning.

My boyfriend knows what it is.

He’s a sweet man who is into warm hugs and tender kisses.

When he reminded me of how much those meant to him, my response was he could have unlimited snuggle time but only after I had my fill…

No, not of him, at least not yet…

Only after he ordered delicious naan bread and chicken tikka masala takeout from my favorite subterranean restaurant in Boston!

More from Yana

Don’t know what a drabble is? I didn’t until Nancy Oglesby explained it as follows: If you are unfamiliar with a Drabble, it is a self-contained fiction story of exactly 100 words.

Here is her latest word prompt:

--

--

Yana Bostongirl
Fiction Shorts

Owner of Good Vibes Club pub| I'm a blend of cultures from South Africa, South Asia & USA| Masters in Econ| 🦋Yana's World: https://yanabostongirl.substack.com/