Glass Half Full, My Ass!

Tantrum on deck

Nancy Oglesby
Fiction Shorts
Published in
2 min readApr 15, 2024

--

A Drabble is a work of fiction that is exactly 100 words. No more. No less.

Image Credit: Canva Pro

Today’s random word is glass.

“If I have to listen to one more person tell me to look at things differently, I’ll come undone… right then, right there, I’ll burst! And, if you’ve ever seen a person burst, y’all might want to stand back.

“And, the next person to quote Simon Sinek’s, ‘People who wonder whether the glass is half empty or half full miss the point. The glass is refillable.’ can write it down and put it where the sun don’t shine!

“Be positive, they say. Look at the good, they say. They can bite me! I’m done! Over it!

“Soggy Cheerios are unacceptable!!”

©2024 Nancy Oglesby | All Rights Reserved (yada, yada, yada)

Suffice it to say, that our writers have a tendency to exhibit their dark side. Here’s one by Diane Beardow that’ll curtail your curiosity!

We bounce from humor to romance to dark. Nothing boring happening over here! Like a good thrift store, new merchandise is shelved daily! Visit us over at Fiction Shorts!

--

--

Nancy Oglesby
Fiction Shorts

I explore life and tell stories! Embracing the world of Drabbles. Publisher of Fiction Shorts, the Challenged, and Another Fucking Publication