Random/Drabble/Fiction

I Can’t Even Drabble Today

Randy Pulley
Fiction Shorts
2 min readMar 2, 2024

--

Daily random word Drabble — Hesitate

Photo by Afif Ramdhasuma on Unsplash

Fiction! EXACTLY 100 words! Fiction! Not based on any person living or dead. Fiction! Got it? Let’s go…

I hesitate, looking at the computer screen. It’s just 100 words! Why is my mind a complete blank? There are no wrinkles in my brain. It’s as smooth as a baby’s behind. But what does that have to do with my story?

Think! Think!

I don’t even remember the word of the day. Oh, yeah. Hesitate. Hesitate. How can I possibly use that word in my story, which has absolutely nothing to do with hesitation? And hesitation is another form of the word ‘hesitate,’ so that won’t work either.

This is maddening. I’m just going to wait for tomorrow’s word.

Would you like to join in? Join us in Fiction Shorts!

Here are the rules and guidelines!

Random Word Drabble Guidelines Update | by Nancy Oglesby | Fiction Shorts | Jan, 2024 | Medium

Here’s a link to the publication:

Fiction Shorts (medium.com)

Here’s a wonderful group of writers taking on the challenges of life as they share their stories through their writing. If you wish to be deleted from this list, just

--

--

Randy Pulley
Fiction Shorts

Retired, enjoying finding the humor in life. Top Writer in Food.