I Had a Bad Case of Freshmanitis

Drabble daily word 79

Denée King
Fiction Shorts

--

The random word of the day is Faculty.

Photo by Siora Photography on Unsplash

It was freshman orientation day and I could hardly contain my excitement!

We gathered in the auditorium to be introduced to what we could expect living on a college campus, dorm life, and, most importantly, what were causes for expulsion.

We were given a syllabus of all the courses with the corresponding last name of each teacher.

As I scanned the list one name appeared over and over.

“Mr. Staff sure teaches a lot of different subjects”, I whispered to my fellow newbie.

Looking bewildered she replied…”I think staff is just someone on the faculty.”

My freshman faculties were showing.

True story and in case you’re wondering…yep, that was me!

This Drabble (a story of exactly 100 words) is written in response to this prompt from Nancy Oglesby:

My other Drabbles if you care to read more silliness! 🤗

My Drabbles

32 stories

--

--

Denée King
Fiction Shorts

Past the midway point of life and grateful to be here! Let me tell you a story. Aspiring Author, Happy Writer. Funny girl. Spiritual but not religious.