MICROFICTION|DRABBLE |DAY 196 OF 366| JULY 14TH

Je ne sais quoi

Torn between her wants and needs

OBA.T.K
Fiction Shorts

--

The random word is WAVER. First sentence starts with WHY MAKE LIFE HARDER FOR YOURSELF.

Photo by jurien huggins on Unsplash

Please enjoy my one hundred words drabble for at least 30 seconds so Medium knows you’ve been here. Claps, highlights, and comments will help more people read my work. I would do the same for you.

Why make life harder for yourself?”

“Jide, please, not now.” Njideka snaps.

She rolls her eyes and crosses her arms across her chest.

“ I get it. I don’t have rock-hard abs and tattoos; I don’t party like a rockstar.

“Jide, you know already. You know I crave excitement, that je ne sais quoi,”

Jide smiles.

Ten years as friends, and there are things he knows more than her. Like how she fumbles and stumbles when deciding between her wants and needs.

“You need someone stable, whose character doesn’t waver.” What he doesn't say again is someone like me.

Je ne sais quoi-
Means “I don’t know what”. It’s used to describe something that can’t easily be described with words.

Would you like to join in? Join us in Fiction Shorts!

Here are the rules and guidelines!

Random Word Drabble Guidelines Update | by Nancy Oglesby | Fiction Shorts | Jan, 2024 | Medium

I have written almost 200 drabbles. Check them out.

MY 366 DAY DRABBLE CHALLENGE

202 stories

If you like my work and want to support it, buy me a cup of coffee

©2024 OBA.T. K | All Rights Reserved.

--

--