Last Chance

To remember

Jennifer Morrison
Fiction Shorts

--

Today’s random word is: password and the genre is: humor.

Vitaly Gariev on Unsplash
https://unsplash.com/@silverkblack

Thank you for joining me here! Please, enjoy the story. You’re encouraged to stay over 30 seconds so that we know you’ve stopped by. If you like what I’ve written, great! Throw out some claps, hilights, and a comment before you go. I really appreciate you- thank you.

“Hey, Nan?” called Keith from the living room. “Hon, what’s your birthdate?”

Nancy appeared from the kitchen, hands on her hips. “Whatever for?”

“I’ve forgotten the stupid password for my computer, and I’ve got to get this report in! I figure I may have used your birthday.”

“I doubt it,” Nancy replied snidely. “You wouldn’t choose something you’re constantly forgetting!” She turned on one heel, disappearing into the kitchen once more.

Keith was in a near panic attack. He had tried everything. With one last attempt, he entered his own birthday, and nearly collapsed when the computer said “Welcome Keith!”

How do we create drabbles? A random word prompt is posted each day by Nancy Oglesby in order to give us a ‘springboard’ of what to write about. Even though we must make our drabbles 100 words, our creativity is limitless. Want to learn more about it? All you need to do is click the link below!

--

--

Jennifer Morrison
Fiction Shorts

I am a whirlwind who changes daily, but I always have a pen in my hand!