Marketing Mishap

Pucker up, buttercup!

Jessica Morgan
Fiction Shorts

--

The random word for day 212 is marketing and the setup is you just fell off the edge of the earth

Photo credit to Author using AI

What a crappy marketing scheme! Jump from the edge of the earth, they said, it’s not round they said, experience the thrill of a lifetime, they said.

They’re right! Here I am falling, falling, falling, falling, into nothingness. This is terrifying and I’m about to poop my pants, but I’m so puckered that it probably won’t come out, thank goodness. I love these pants. I spent over $500 for this so called intense experience and now my heart’s gonna explode!

I brace before hitting the ground in 3,2,1…

I remove the virtual reality goggles and hand them back.

Never again.

I “walked the plank” off of a skyscraper once while wearing VR goggles and had to take them off. Couldn’t do it.

Thanks for reading! If you like these quick little 100 word stories called Drabbles, check out the many others from myself and my friends Harry Hogg, Lynn L. Alexander, Randy Pulley, Nancy Oglesby, Karen Schwartz, Michael Rhodes, Julia A. Keirns, Maria Rattray, Paula Shablo, Emma Vincent, Stephen Dalton, CJ Coop, Nancy S Rust, Rick Allen, Izzibella Beau, Jonny Masters, John Hansen, Diane Beardow, Anthea Jones, Denée King, Brenda

--

--

Jessica Morgan
Fiction Shorts

Eclectic writer, truth seeker, healer, cat mom, imperfectionist. My goal is to make you laugh, cry, or cry with laughter, as long as I don't bore you to tears.