Molly, the Moluccan Cockatoo

Rated PG-13 Language… You’ve been warned

Nancy Oglesby
Fiction Shorts
Published in
2 min readJun 21, 2024

--

A Drabble is a work of fiction that is exactly 100 words. No more. No less.

Moluccan Cockatoo in humorous story
Moluccan Cockatoo / Image Credit: Canva Pro

Today’s random word is married and one had to begin with the sentence, If that damned bird would just shut up!

If you stay on this page for 30 seconds, clap at least once, highlight a passage, and comment, I get paid.

Remember, PG-13 for Language

If that damned bird would just shut up! I can’t take it anymore! Squawk this! Screech that! Molly wants a fucking cracker! Does a cracker fucking shut Molly up? Fuck no!

Molly, the Moluccan Cockatoo, known for being the loudest fucking bird on the planet, will live longer than any of us… 70 fucking years! Their call evolved for their survival! What about my fucking survival?

My dove didn’t mention her love of birds, specifically, fucking cockatoos, before we married. Nope, she sprung it on me the day after our fucking five-year prenup ended.

I married one smart bird!

Announcing…

I probably should have published this in our new publication, Another Fucking Publication. The guidelines are simple, you must use the word fuck in your story. And, before you get all crazy, it’s not…

--

--

Nancy Oglesby
Fiction Shorts

I explore life and tell stories! Embracing the world of Drabbles. Publisher of Fiction Shorts, the Challenged, and Another Fucking Publication