Not What She Expected

Random drabble 144 (2)

--

The random word is ‘baby’

husband with 2 babies
Image by author and Playground Ai

The night of the staff Christmas party Mary’s husband Frank felt unwell. He encouraged her to attend on her own.

He wasn’t very bright but he was kind and sensitive.

Mary went to the party, got drunk, and slept with her boss.

When she became pregnant she was terrified.

She had Frank’s DNA tested for “genealogical” purposes as well as her baby’s.

Frank was not the father.

“I have something to tell you,” she said to her husband.

She was stunned by his response.

“When we were leaving the hospital, you told me to change the baby so I did.”

Here’s some good advice about caring for a baby by Val Francis

--

--

Jim McAulay🍁 I'm nobody. Are you a nobody too?
Fiction Shorts

I love puns. https://medium.com/@Jim_McAulay/membership Use this link if you love them too. I’m not joking, but Stephen King has a son who is Joe King.