Please Touch Me

Paul Gardner
Fiction Shorts
Published in
2 min readJun 26, 2024

Today’s random word is college; the genre is romance.

The photo is from Wikimedia Commons.

A Drabble is a concise 100-word story that respects your busy schedule. Please stay on the page for thirty seconds so you will count as a reader. Thank you

“Grandma Kathy, you and Grandpa sit close together on the sofa. Why is that?”

“It wasn’t always that way. Your grandfather had to be taught.”

Please tell me the story.

You’re old enough; I don’t think your mother will mind.

We met our last year in college and fell in love immediately. I liked how he kissed, but I wanted more than kisses after a few months.

What do you mean?

Your grandpa has always needed permission when it comes to certain things. So one day, I said to him, please touch me.

Here and here and here.

There?

Yes!

--

--

Paul Gardner
Fiction Shorts

I’m a retired college professor. Politics was my subject. Please don’t hold either against me. Having fun reading, writing, and meeting.